Omnichannel is Soooo Last Century

Bankers need to think digital rather than use the term ‘omnichannel’ because the Internet is not a channel.

I was at a conference recently when somebody said, “I hate the phrase ‘omnichannel,’” and then went on to talk about the cloud, big data and more management gobbledygook.

Now, don’t get me wrong, we all hate buzzwords but I really hate the use of the phrase “omnichannel” (I call this a phrase, as it is two words). I hate it because it’s just some made-up phrase that some technology marketing person dreamt up to talk about the challenge of all these digital touch-points.

Read more at BAI Banking Strategies

Omnichannel is Soooo Last Century

Leave a Reply

