Bankers: Are We Passing On The Tough Decisions?

“One of our problems is our long-term employees”, said a banker to me. I have heard this so often that it probably applies to a significant percentage of Jeff For Banks readers. In an era of unprecedented industry change, if your employees embrace change like a cat embraces water, you might have a Problem.

In my life, I have experience in two industries: banking and the US military. Well, I’ve also been in the newspaper business (paper boy), a top chef (Mickey Dee’s), gasoline distribution (Hess boy), and food service (college caf worker). But I wouldn’t exactly call a job designed to earn beer money or to bolster my eight track tape collection experiences worth reflecting on. Note the paper boy gig was not for beer money.
Read more at Jeff for Banks

Bankers: Are We Passing On The Tough Decisions?

Leave a Reply

