It’s so easy for bank marketing to take a wrong turn

Yesterday I came home to a strange voicemail from ING Direct Canada. I decided to phone back right away because I noted the following 3 things about the message:

  • The toll free number provided was nowhere to be found on the bank’s web site
  • The message left was with regards to “my profile and information”
  • The reference number left on the voicemail was my online banking user ID

Read more at Celent

It’s so easy for bank marketing to take a wrong turn

Leave a Reply

