Old-School Banking: There’s No Going Back

In an American Banker editorial titled A Return to Old-School Banking (part of a series the publication calls What Bank Customers Want), the author writes:

“I prefer the old-fashioned banking model. I don’t care for mobile banking. I don’t own an iPhone. I like my BlackBerry and I’m fine banking in a physical branch. I live in the city. It’s not a big deal for me to walk into a branch; they’re all over the place. I pay my bills online, but prefer to make deposits and withdrawals (over $500) with a person. I also need a live teller when I manage my brokerage and retirement account. My bank has assigned a person to oversee this account.”

Amazingly, in less than 100 words, the author manages to distinguish herself from practically everyone in (what I’m guessing is) her age bracket.

Read more at Snarketing 2.0

Old-School Banking: There’s No Going Back

Leave a Reply

