Online banking, you don’t look a day over 30

The fact online banking hits the 30 year landmark this week may come as a surprise to some, but as with any 30 year old, it has grown and changed significantly since its birth.

The technology has come on leaps and bounds to a point where we’ve seen the move from home-banking terminals, to dial-up via a PC, to broadband, and now the modern cloud via our mobiles. I can still remember my first banking experience, it was home-banking with Lloyds Bank. At the time, it was known as Speedlink and it was the UK’s first telephone banking system, which allowed me to access my account information and conduct transactions, all from the convenience of my home (actually my parents home, I’m not that old).

Read more at Finextra

Online banking, you don’t look a day over 30

Leave a Reply

