Talk about customers, not channels

I’ve written often about the fact that I do not believe in a multichannel or omnichannel strategy, just a strategy of how to deliver augmented service to the customer at the point of relevance. For me, that is a digitised delivery of service, proactively via my mobile today and soon my watch or glasses.  That’s what I want, but not everyone wants that.  Some people want branch-based service and some want contact with the call centre.  Not everyone wants to have a pure remote service that is digitised and augmented to serve at the point of relevance.

Read more at Financial Services Club Blog

Talk about customers, not channels

Leave a Reply

